Faculty and Staff

Image of Abdel Mesbah
Abdel Mesbah

Abdel Mesbah

Title: Superintendent/Weed Specialist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 x101

Email: aomesbah@nmsu.edu

Image of Naveen Puppala
Naveen Puppala

Naveen Puppala

Title: Peanut Breeder

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 103

Email: npuppala@nmsu.edu

Image of Sangu Angadi
Sangu Angadi

Sangu Angadi

Title: Crop Physiologist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 105

Email: angadis@nmsu.edu

Image of Robert Hagevoort
Robert Hagevoort

Robert Hagevoort

Title: Extension Dairy Specialist and Topliff Dairy Chair

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 106

Cell Phone: 806-786-3421

Email: dairydoc@nmsu.edu

Image of Rajan Ghimire
Rajan Ghimire

Rajan Ghimire

Title: Cropping Systems Agronomist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 107

Email: rghimire@nmsu.edu

Image of Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago
Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago

Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago

Title: Ag Research Scientist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 114

Cell Phone: 412-694-2688

Email: jarmando@nmsu.edu

Vesh Thapa
Vest Thapa

Vesh Thapa

Title: Post Doctoral

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: veshraj@nmsu.edu

Image of Wooiklee Paye
Wooiklee Paye

Wooiklee Paye

Title: Post-Doctoral

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: wpaye1@nmsu.edu

Manisha Ojha
Manisha Ojha

Manisha Ojha

Title: Senior Research Assistant

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: manisha@nmsu.edu

Image of Shelly Spears
Shelly Spears Morris

Shelly Spears Morris

Title: Program Coordinator

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 115

Cell Phone: 575-693-8238

Email: sspears@nmsu.edu

Image of Aaron Scott
Aaron Scott

Aaron Scott

Title: Farm/Ranch Manager

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 102

Email: ascott@nmsu.edu

Dara Brammer
Dara Brammer

Dara Brammer

Title: Ag. Science Center Laborer

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: Brammer7@nmsu.edu

Image of Maria  Nunez
Maria Nunez

Maria Nunez

Title: Administrative Assistant - General

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 112

Email: mtnunez@nmsu.edu

Image of Valerie Pipkin
Valerie Pipkin

Valerie Pipkin

Title: Admin Asst, Associate

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext. 100

Email: vpipkin@nmsu.edu

ACES Faculty and Staff Directory