Meet the Team

Image of Abdel Mesbah
Abdel Mesbah

Abdel Mesbah

Title: Superintendent/Weed Specialist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 x101

Email: aomesbah@nmsu.edu

Image of Naveen Puppala
Naveen Puppala

Naveen Puppala

Title: Peanut Breeder

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 103

Email: npuppala@nmsu.edu

Image of Sangu Angadi
Sangu Angadi

Sangu Angadi

Title: Crop Physiologist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 105

Email: angadis@nmsu.edu

Image of Robert Hagevoort
Robert Hagevoort

Robert Hagevoort

Title: Extension Dairy Specialist and Topliff Dairy Chair

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 106

Cell Phone: 806-786-3421

Email: dairydoc@nmsu.edu

Image of Rajan Ghimire
Rajan Ghimire

Rajan Ghimire

Title: Cropping Systems Agronomist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 107

Email: rghimire@nmsu.edu

Image of Sultan Began
Sultan Began

Sultan Begna

Title: Ag Research Scientist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 107

Email: sbegna@nmsu.edu

Image of Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago
Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago

Jose Armando Garcia Buitrago

Title: Ag Research Scientist

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 114

Cell Phone: 412-694-2688

Email: jarmando@nmsu.edu

Image of Bryan Niece
Bryan Niece

Bryan Niece

Title: Ag Research Assistant - Sr.

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 113

Email: bryanasc@nmsu.edu

Image of Ramesh Dhakal
Ramesh Dhakal

Ramesh Dhakal

Title: Ag Research Assistant - Sr.

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 117

Email: rdhakal@nmsu.edu

Image of Shelly Spears
Shelly Spears

Shelly Spears

Title: Program Coordinator

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 115

Cell Phone: 575-693-8238

Email: sspears@nmsu.edu

Image of Aaron Scott
Aaron Scott

Aaron Scott

Title: Farm/Ranch Manager

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 102

Email: ascott@nmsu.edu

Image of Chris Lutich
Chris Lutich

Chris Lutich

Title: Farm/Ranch Supervisor

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Image of Miguel Nunez
Miguel Nunez

Miguel Nunez

Title: Groundkeeper - Sr.

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: jmnunez@nmsu.edu

Image of Jose Rodriguez
Jose D Rodriguez

Jose D Rodriguez

Title: Groundskeeper - Sr.

Office Phone: 575-985-2292

Email: jrodri15@nmsu.edu

Image of Valerie Pipkin
Valerie Pipkin

Valerie Pipkin

Title: Administrative Assistant - Associate

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 100

Email: vpipkin@nmsu.edu

Image of Maria T Nunez
Maria T Nunez

Maria T Nunez

Title: Administrative Assistant - General

Office Phone: 575-985-2292 ext 112

Email: mtnunez@nmsu.edu